Nikon D80

Posted: May 17, 2008 in Photography
Tags: ,

I am a Canon fan, though Canon PowerShot S50 is the only Canon camera I have ever possessed. I got it two years ago when I visited Japan from a second-hand camera shop. However, I hardly use it after having chances to use Pentax *ist of my workplace.

I have always dreamt of owning DSLR camera myself one day. And of course Canon EOS was in my mind. Recently again I longed for it and did some researches on internet. After consulting wikipedia and reading reviews and comments from other users, I am fascinated by Nikon D80 with AF-S DX 18 – 135 mm lens kit by its performance and reasonable price. It is more than ideal for a DSLR entry-level like me.

Yet, I have not yet decided to buy it since it will cost me nearly a grand- that is not a small amount for me. There are also rumors that it is time Nikon will release its successor soon. So should I wait until the release of its successor, so that its price will be cheaper? Wanna be a Nikonian too now.

Comments
  1. Phossdey says:

    hehehehe good luck with it, bro!

  2. moonless says:

    moonless says : I absolutely agree with this !

  3. Good choice. Nikon is the best!!!🙂 It costs slightly a lot but is worth it, bro.

    Let us know when you get it. Don’t forget to share your work!

  4. Phal says:

    If I am not wrong you are using Sony DSRL. You have captured lots of amazing photos with it, though Sony is not the brand I like. ridiculously, somehow I am an anti-sony due to its prices and focus on external design rather than its internal qualities. It is just what I feel te.

  5. STARFiSH says:

    Hi, I am also a Canon fan, got inspired by my buddy. But now I think I came to like Nikon as well since my bro is using it too. Was thinking about getting the d80 as well but i’m very budgeted at the moment, may have to wait a bit more, or maybe have to wait for its successor. Anyway cheer man!

  6. John Larsen says:

    Can’t wait to win the new DSLR this company is offering now! lol > http://www.plaquefreenation.com/

  7. I want to be a Nikonian too. I am think of buying a Nikon D3100 or D5100.

  8. tumnei says:

    Nikon or Canon is just a brand. Just make the best use of them. By the way, I have moved this blog to http://cheaphal.com

Leave a Reply

