Hollywood Movie on Cambodian Screen

Posted: January 14, 2009 in This & That
Tags: , ,

090114movie

This Hollywood movie was on screen when I visited Soriya Department on December 20, 2008. Far Cry, a film adapted from the video game of the same name, was released on October 02, 2008 in Germany.

It is very rare to see Hollywood movies on Phnom Penh’s cinema screens which mainly play local-made horror movies. I wonder if this movie was licensed to put on the big screen here. I did not have time to check its price at that time.

Comments
  1. Samphors~* says:

    Cool! I wanna try that. I don’t think they are licensed, btw.

  2. YeNG says:

    Agree with Phors!

  3. Phal says:

    It is likely so. But I am just wondering if they can put this movie on screen without permission, why many more famous movies cannot find its way to cinema screens in Phnom Penh???

  4. Coz you just can buy with 2 bucks DVD at market.

  5. Phal says:

    Don you think it much more interesting to watch it on cinema’s big screen than on our PC’s screen, sis. I dun mind to spend a few bucks to see it for a change, though I can get it free from thepiratebay. heheh

  6. Seth says:

    before making judgment investigate first.

  7. Samphors~* says:

    I wouldn’t mind that too. But I’m not sure how many out there hehe…

  8. Borin says:

    Hollywood huh? If the hollywood grant a cinema a license to show its movies it will be a very big news, not quiet like this. Any way we can’t jump to any conclusion. just wait and see!!

  9. I’ve searched for “movies on dvd” and found your site. Thanks for your post ^_^

Leave a Reply

