Night Photography

Posted: March 28, 2009 in Nightscape
Tags: ,

Today I felt like wanting to shoot some night photos. As I did not know where else to go, I ended up going to the same old place, Independence Monument. Here are some photos I got. They were taken with cheap Sony tripod I got as a give-away.

090328independentmonument1EXIF: 30 Sec, f/22, ISO:160, Focal length: 18mm, Flash did not fire

090328independentmonument2EXIF: 30 Sec, f/22, ISO:160, Focal length: 20mm, Flash did not fire

090328independentmonument3Bokeh resulted from out-of-focused pole lights and lighted fountain.

Comments
  1. Samphors~* says:

    Love the leaves of the first picture😀

  2. Daravuth says:

    The effect of the second picture is gorgeous!!! i love it!!!

  3. Me too! That’s really cooL!

  4. borin says:

    I took the photo from the same spot, but my tripod was not stable enough, the AF failed, and the luminance noise was real bad!!! I can’t share that photo hehe.

    Did you use the lens hood? I think the second photo is better with lens hood. But I guess that the kits lens 18-55 didn’t come with a hood.

    The first photo, the 2 people stay quite still for that 30 second.

  5. tumnei says:

    My tripod is not really good as well. My 18-135mm lens kit comes with hood. I did use it for all the three photos. You got a good observation.

  6. សុវុឌ្ឍី says:

    hehe you absolutely eXpert at that. cool!!!

  7. Can’t stop appreciating the skill of our fellow Cambodian! We are proud of you, man!

  8. tumnei says:

    Thank you guys for following my blog and dropping generous comments. I will share my work as long as I am tumei.🙂

Leave a Reply

