Phnom Penh: The Life of the Streets

Posted: April 10, 2009 in Photos, This & That
Tags: , , ,

I had intended to visit Meta House for long time ago, but I did not have a chance until last Sunday. The Phnom Penh Post gave a 16-page supplementary story exclusively on the exhibition, yet I was the only visitor when I stepped my foot there at about 5:00 PM. Not a soul. I stayed there for about 20 minutes but there was no sight of visitor. It was a surprise to me, especially after seeing crowd teeming with people of all age at Naga World coming to see the ITC Expo 2009. Sadly, people’s interest in arts apparently is still relatively low.

090410metahouse1A two man exhibition from 31 March to 22 April at Meta House.

090410metahouse2Same Same by Ian Whittaker. Oil on Canvas 80cm x 120cm

090410metahouse3Old Building in Phnom Penh by Chhim Sothy. 90cm x 148cm

Comments
  1. Phossdey Sambo says:

    Pretty interesting, bro. How long are they holding it?

  2. tumnei says:

    It will be held by 22 April. But at Meta House, there is always sth displayed, so check it out when you are next time.

  3. Samphors~* says:

    Hum… If only was I there🙂

Leave a Reply

