Photos From Langkawi

Posted: May 30, 2009 in Photos, Travel
Tags: , ,

I had been quite for more than two weeks. I guess you guys know the reason behind it. These photos were from three-hour island hopping tour around islands of Langwaki.

DSC_0452This looks like a carter to me. At Dayang Bunting Marble Geoforest Park.

DSC_0485Shooting bird is quite hard. I fired scores of photos, but I could not get even a shot that I really like. This sort of one the best I could get.

Three photos below are from Beras Basah Island, an ideal place to kick back.
DSC_0532

DSC_0601

DSC_0615

Comments
  1. I love the place! I had a good time when I was there. If only I could see you two in here the pictures would be double beautiful. hehehehe ^_^

  2. tumnei says:

    I did ask others to take us photos, but the results were rather disappointed. But for sure, I got her lots of photos, though. 🙂

  3. samneang says:

    Nice shoot with happiness behind!
    Congratulation Bro! 🙂

  4. borin says:

    It must be a beautiful place, I’ve never been there hehe. The first photos, I think the sky is over exposed. Eh have you ever try custom white-balance? I did try once and the result impressive. I did use the white tissue paper as white reference.

  5. tumnei says:

    Thank Samneang for you congrat.

    Borin, when I focus at foreground, the sky tends to be over exposed. I found it is hard to get right exposure. I have never tried the costume white balance. Gotta try it next time heuy. By the way, the sea there is emerald green.

  6. borin says:

    Hehe green clear water? You should try P-CL to shot through the water and see what’s under 🙂

  7. borin says:

    In Canon there is a custom function called Highlight Tone Priority, this should widen the Dynamic Range of the image therefore you’ll have the right exposure, but it said to produce noise in the dark erea of the photo. I’ve never tried it since I shot in RAW anyway. I don’t know if it has this feature in Nikon.

    Some time I try to under expose the image by 0.5 stop, and still find the image in the shadow area not too dark.

  8. Nick says:

    Those photos really attractive and beautiful except the 3rd photo that too much light it hurt my eye when I look at it. All photos seem fake not a real nature.

    • tumnei says:

      Do you mean the photo with the tree at the foreground? I am not 100% sure, but if I am quite certain that the photo were hardly retouched or even untouched. I did adjust the exposures and contrast of the other photos, though.

  9. A wonder place ! Look so interesting ! Hope I can go there on some day ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

