After The Rain

Posted: June 1, 2009 in Landscape
Tags: ,

When I came back home in the evening of 24 May after purchasing some furnishings, the sky was exceptionally stunning. I rushed to my apartment on the second floor, grabbed my camera and headed to the veranda. It was at 17:30 after a light rain. The sky was a little dark, but a part of it was reddened by the setting sun. That was pretty normal, rite. However, what impressed me was the bluish cloud at the other side. I have no idea, what made it so blue in such a dark situation. I guess it is somehow the result from the rain. Do you notice that the evening sky is more beautiful after the rain?

090601Sky1

090601Sky2
The above photos were retouched with Adobe Lightroom.

Comments
  1. Excellent work! I so love them.

  2. I love sky back at home. It is just incredibly amazing and it is rare at places I’ve been. Everyone agree with me? lolz They are really beautiful, bro!

  3. borin says:

    Yeah, after the rain part of the sky are blue, and the cloud formation is fantastic, it a photographic oppotunity I like these photos. Too bad I don live in an appartment nigh enough to see the evening sky. Only when I go stadium I can see the beautiful sunset (some day only)!

  4. borin says:

    Phossdey? Are you in Australia? I think Australia has the most beautiful sky! most of the time it is clear blue and nice sunset, i’ve seen not of nice sunset and sunrise photos from Australia. Too bad when i visited there I don even have a decent camera🙂

  5. Nick says:

    The sky look so terrify. It look like an evil spirit. I’ve never seen any stupid sky like this. It must be not real.

    • tumnei says:

      As I have already mentioned above, they are retouched. So you are right to say that is not real. The HDR were poorly done, but i did not expect that someone may find it terrifying. Are you really scared of these photos, Nick? Thank for your critic.

  6. Joshua Dodd says:

    I am left breathless by the stunning and brilliant scope of beauty which these photographs contain. The wonders of nature and light are a spectacular and superlative wonder.

  7. WOw…Amazing sky ! Really Really like it !🙂 oh…

  8. tumnei says:

    Thank you for your support, bro🙂

Leave a Reply

