With Nikkor 50mm f/1.8

Posted: June 6, 2009 in Photos
Tags: ,

090604NewLens1Porridge with dried squids. She loves to start her day with it, especially with pickled radish.

090604NewLens2Skol, not School, brewed by Carlsberg Malaysia. It was my first time to see and enjoy this brand of beer. It suits my taste. The previous day was also my first time to taste Carlsberg as well. Drinking in duty-free Langkawi is much cheaper than in Kuala Lumpur, where alcohols are levied heavily. I did not fell like drinking, when a bottle of Tiger would cost you 5 bucks.

Comments
  1. borin says:

    Eh u drink beer?

  2. tumnei says:

    Of course, I drink. Not much though.

  3. Kenno says:

    Awesome picture of beer.🙂

    How does he like to start his day by the way?

  4. tumnei says:

    There is nothing in particular that he loves to start his day, but sometimes he loves to end his day with a can of beer.😀

  5. borin says:

    Eh have you ever heard about the 50mm F/1.8 sweet spot? A range of aperture when you acheive the sharpest image. I’ve seen discussion all over flickr that it is some where between f/4 to f/8. I did notice that at f/4 the bokeh started to look pentagon, the effect of 5 aperture blades.

  6. borin says:

    It’s funny that it is not only a prime lens, but it is now a primary lens for me! I rarely took it of my camera.

  7. tumnei says:

    Yeah I know the sweet spot, thought I am not sure what is the sweet spot for my Nikkor 50mm f/1.8. However, most of the time I set the aperture wide open, as I want to have the blur affect, especially when I shoot in low light condition. I rarely use the built-in speedlight. Photography is everything about light, but I dun even know how to use speed light properly. :d

Leave a Reply

