Japanese Macdonald

Posted: July 17, 2009 in My Life, Photos
Tags: ,

I have visited Japan for a couple of times in the last few years, yet I had not had much chance for fast food. I was sort of missing Macdonald in particular as nine years ago I used to be a part-timer at one of their chained stores in Tokyo. At last I was able to grab a burger before coming back home this time. In this season, Macdonald got Juicy Chicken with Spicy Hot Flavor Black Pepper for their special menu. It tasted not bad, though it I think still cannot beat Mos Burger.

090717McdonaldsJuicy Chicken with Spicy Hot Flavor Black Pepper

Comments
  1. borin says:

    is it made of whale meat?

    • tumnei says:

      I have never tried whale meat. It is hard to find it now in Japan, thought it was widely available a few decades ago. It is illegal to fish whale in Japan but they can get some whale meats as they kill whales for researches or experiments. It is chicken burger.

  2. I sit illegal to fish whale in Japan? I never knew about that!

Leave a Reply

