Rising Sun

Posted: August 8, 2009 in Nightscape
Tags: ,

Shooting rising or setting sun is one of my favorites and I have done so here and there for some times. Yet, I had always wanted to have palm trees that are typically Cambodia as a foreground.

This Wednesday, 5th day of August my workplace arranged a study visit to Phum Chan village, located in Baray District of Kampong Thom. We spent our night at a temple nearby Phum Chan Primary School where we had exchange program with students there. Before laying my back on the mate, I set my alarm clock to 05:00 AM. I woke up and was ready just in a few minutes after the alarm went off. It is not what I normally do, as usually it takes a few times of snoozing to wake me up. But when it comes to shooting your favorites, it is a different story. ;D

I did not have time to check the place in advance, so I just walked to the direction where the sun rose. I had to climb up the temple wall as I cant loose the time to go back and find a gate. The sky was kind enough to give me a clear look of the sun. It was worth to wake up when the sky was still dark.

090808sunrise

Comments
  1. Splendid, bro! It should be printed as postcard. hehehehe

  2. Eh, shooting sun rise is dificult than sun set. because you have to get up early. I’ve never been able to take one.

    On my recent trip to Vietnam I notice that Sunrise from the Ocean, In Cambodia Sun set on the Ocean. I wanted to get up early to take one photo. But I can’t get up. I know I know I am lazy 😀

  3. tumnei says:

    It is hardly tell if the sun is setting or rising in the photos. So as long as you can shoot a good sunset, that is not a problem. I am not an early bird too, but I can push myself to wake up in case of necessity. I am sure you can do it too. loz.

  4. Daravuth says:

    Nice shot, bro!!!!!!

  5. Wow… So nice ! Really like this one ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

