Ancient Chinese Temple

Posted: March 21, 2010 in Architecture
Tags: ,

The more I explore Phnom Penh, the city I have lived almost three decades, the more I feel I know very less of her. Today I have found some several other old interesting of buildings. One of them is an old Chinese temple below. It has totally ceased its function as a temple, and nowadays is used as residential houses.
Thank to the landlord for allowing me taking photos from her house.

Anyone Know the background of this temple?

Comments
  1. sylyvann says:

    I don’t know but I would love to know 🙂

  2. Phossdey says:

    thanks for sharing, bro!!!! i would never know it too. ^_^

  3. s3iLa says:

    You are really a PP explorer Phal, where is it anyway? You should have told us the location maybe we can get the idea about it…

  4. […] you have followed this blog regularly, you might have seen photos of this temple from ground level I posted in March. To date, still I have no any information or background of this […]

  5. Joanna says:

    I am making a research on Chinese roof ridge decoration. I wish to verify the source of origin of this roof ridge.

  6. […] you have followed this blog regularly, you might have seen photos of this temple from ground level I posted in March. To date, still I have no any information or background of this […]

Leave a Reply

