Wat Tuol Tompoung

Posted: March 24, 2010 in Architecture, Daily Life
Tags:

Wat Toul Tompong
First Visit on 18 March. The lower part was cropped out.

Wat Tuol Tompoung
Second visit on 23 March.

You can clearly see that the sky in the first photo is much more dramatic than the second one which is just a boring blue. I did not bring tripod with me when I visited there on 18, as I did not have plan do shooting there. I did want the tree leafs inside the frame, so I decided I had to come here again next time with a tripod. On 23 I made my second visit, but I was welcomed by a rather dull blue sky. Maybe I will do my third visit someday.

Comments
  1. It was still very beautiful. Nice job!🙂

  2. kimlong says:

    Good job ! I like both !🙂😀

  3. Phossdey says:

    is it okay to say it’s beautiful than the real place?😀

  4. i just know today that Wat Toul Tompoung is wonderfull like dat.

  5. anyway, what time did you take this photo? Cus the Wat is bright like during the day, but time exposure is long like it is dark.

    • tumnei says:

      A very good question.
      The nearby billboard’s lights give some light to the building. So with long exposure, the building get exceptionally bright. I do not have any special technique, it is just I was on the right place at the right time. It was taken between 6:30 and 7.00 PM😛

  6. samphors~* says:

    Both are nice though.

  7. borin says:

    Eh get a wide angles lens since when?

  8. tumnei says:

    Got a used Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 for about a month already. I do love it.🙂

Leave a Reply

