Kampot Town

Posted: May 3, 2010 in Travel, unposted
Tags:

A few years back I have been to Kampot province for quite number of times, and to its provincial town for a couple of times. Yet, not until my trip last week that I had time to enjoy this laid-back town lined with old colonial buildings. I am glad that I could make the trip It was my first time to see durian and mangosteen trees. Kampot is famous for durian, pepper and salt.

laid-back town of KampotAn untended colonial building facing the river.

The old bridge of Kampot The old bridge. It was destroyed during Pol Pot regime and later repaired but not to its original shape.

Comments
  1. Phossdey says:

    I crossed it early of this year and I am impressed with its beauty. I believe in the future this place will be more developed. No photos of durian, bang?

    • tumnei says:

      Yeah, it is very lovely town, a good place to kick back a few days away form bustling Phnom Penh. I got some photos of durian too. You want to see it? 😉

  2. Phossdey says:

    Yes, I want! I would love to go back there again … like you said! hehehe

  3. s3iLa says:

    ahhhh… another nice old building… You are really a discoverer Phal! 😀

  4. tumnei says:

    @Sis; I’ll share you later then. make your time to visit it when you are here next time. 😉

    @Seila: It is right along the riverfront. Not hard to locate it at all. 😛

  5. mega aisyah says:

    owh,,, nice bridge,,,
    pol pot regime you mean? 😉
    i’ll go cambodia again and visit the places you shot,,, 😛

Leave a Reply

