Girl on Swing

Posted: June 26, 2010 in Children, Portrait
Tags:

I do not really like the idea of topping speed light on my camera, as it made me look as if I am living on taking photos. Well, still I do use my speed light sometimes. This shot were fired at midday with plenty of light that I need to narrow the aperture to the smallest, not to wash out the blue sky. By the way, I am getting hooked on my ultra-wide angle lens more and more, as I noticed most of my posted photos were taken with it.

I have also photographed a boy at the very same place when I was there previous time without speed light.

Comments
  1. Dont your Nissin have flash exposure compensation ? ,-)

    You can make it on your camera or on the flash , turn down the power on the flash for use in daylight .

    My flash is made for the camerahouse and can make this on auto

    • tumnei says:

      I have set the speed at 1/200. The backdrop would be overexposed if I do not narrow the aperture. Do you think the subject is a bit overexposed?

  2. Samphors~* says:

    This pic could be used as a cover for a novel. Love it.

  3. Vanna says:

    Extremely beautiful😀

Leave a Reply

