Sras Srang at Dawn

Posted: June 30, 2010 in Landscape, Travel, unposted
Tags: , , ,

I hate to wake up early if I do not have to, but again it is an exception when it comes to capturing sunrise.

My alarm rang at 4:20 and within an hour I was in front of Sras Srang where a few tourists were pointing their cameras at or enjoying the early morning view of the ancient pond. I was not able to visit the place in advance for location scouting, but I had some images of photos I wanted as I have checked some photos of Sunrise at Sras Srang. Luckily, today morning sky was not disappointed.

As a rule is not good to have foreground in the middle, but i had no power to remove it. That is why you find it here in an undesirable location.

Could not find any interesting foreground to include in this frame. And again as rule is not good not to have one.

Maybe this is the one composed by the rules. But sometimes we are taught to break those rules.

Actually a few minutes before 6:00 I moved to nearby Pre Rub temple, even before I could see the rising sun, as the sky was getting brighter and brighter, and I did not come with a long-neck lens.

Comments
  1. បូរាណ says:

    haha so this time you post 3? all nice!

  2. YeNG says:

    amazing, bang.

  3. leisure says:

    i was there as well, why u din c me, phal?

  4. tumnei says:

    @ Boran: The extra two is for you in particular. heehe.

    @ Yeng: Thank.

    @ Leisure: Really? But you did not see me as well 😦 How come?

  5. Sothy says:

    The colors and the cloud formation are wonderful! Well realized!

  6. tumnei says:

    It is just the matter of luck to have some interesting sky formation, without which those photos would look less appealing.

Leave a Reply

