From the center of Pre Rub

Posted: July 6, 2010 in Architecture, Travel
Tags: ,

I have passed this temple no less than ten times, but only last week that I had my very first chance to step my feet on the temple. At about six in the morning, I was the first person to enter the temple, not even a guard showed up at that hour.

I thought the photos of the temple soaked in the morning sun would make some good photos, yet it turned out that my favorite shots from the temple were the ones I took from the central tower of the temple. Here are two of them.

Buddha statues inside the central tower of Pre Rub temple, Siem Reap

Buddha statues inside the central tower of Pre Rub temple, looking through the front door to the open sky.

Leave a Reply

