A Little Quest

Posted: August 23, 2010 in My Life, unposted
Tags: ,

I have tried to pay attention whenever I am on the National Road No. 5 after hearing that there is an old church in Russei Keo from a friend; and a few weeks back I spotted an old entrance sign of a church. I thought that must be one I have sought after.

It was a hot Saturday with beautiful sky, a good day for another quest for our little holy grail. I texted my like-minded friend, fixing the time to check it. Sadly it turned out to be not the one we are after. We made some inquiries to some local people, but no one had any ideas about the old church.

New option came up after the failure to locate the church, visiting the rooftop of an old building we have noticed for sometimes near river side. The view was more than we expected. It was a good Saturday after all.

On the way On a hot but beautiful Saturday.

Water Reservoir I asked my friend to pull over for this shot.

Mountain View from a building's rooftop in Phnom Penh Never in my life I had ever seen mountain range from anywhere in Phnom Penh

Comments
  1. sopink says:

    I like the first picture. its look stunning with the clear blue sky, Phal ^^

  2. Samphors~* says:

    Did you take the first shot while you were on the ride?

  3. tumnei says:

    @ Sophink: yeah the sky was pretty nice on that Sat.
    @ Somphorse: Yeah we were on the ride. I took it from from backseat with the ultra-wide angle lens.

  4. sovathary says:

    Since when we could see mountain range in Phnom Penh? I thought it was Phnom Penh herself that is the only Phnom we could see. You pic enlightens me!

  5. tumnei says:

    Well i did not know that too until i went there. I think the mountain is in Kampong Speu.

Leave a Reply

