Koh Tunsai (Rabbit Island)

Posted: January 7, 2011 in Landscape, Travel, unposted
Tags: , , ,

My first visit to Koh Tunsai (Rabbit Island) was about four years ago. I spent one night there with some friends but my stay was ruined as I was down with food poisoning. Again on the very first day of 2011, I revisited the island with my wife, my friend and his wife.

Even though nothing much has changed, I noticed there are increase in number of guest houses and restaurants there. Even massage services are available there now!! To my surprise, Barangs outnumbered the locals on that day. It seemed most of the guesthouses on the island were fully booked, but since we had already booked our rooms in Kep we had to return back to Kep on the same day. Kep was less crowded than I expected. And I was happy with that. The next day I was able to trespass some old villas in Kep with my friend while our ladies went crab shopping. I may write about it later, but now I would love to share you some photos from the island.

Guesthouses on Koh Tunsai
Basic bungalow guesthouses on the Koh Tunsai

Emptying water from boat
A man emptying his boat after unloading seaweed from the boat

Suset at Koh Tunsai
Hammock and Sunset.

Sunset at Koh Tunsai
Sunset view with the boat that brought us to and fro the island.

Comments
  1. Interesting place to see and take photos around !🙂 love ur description and very nice photos !🙂 !!!!!

  2. Vanna says:

    So beautiful, I must be there somedays!

  3. pinkii says:

    wow, i have never been there yet… its look very stunning view..

  4. s3ila says:

    Good…. I may need some of your advise, as I’m planning a trip for my team. We haven’t decided where to go yet.

  5. the 2nd and the 4th, you take with your external flash?

  6. pinkii says:

    i am going there tomorrow. hope to stick on the plan well🙂

  7. boran says:

    inspiring photos!😀

Leave a Reply

