Less Fun to be Paid

Posted: March 4, 2011 in Architecture, My Life
Tags:

Commercial photography is far less fun than landscape or even street photography, at least for me. I remember one of my friends told me, “If you like photography, just keep it as your hobby. Never think of to be a pro and make your living from it.” Now I find it very true. When we are paid to do it, we are supposed to do what the clients want not what we want to. Oftentimes, pressure is something unavoidable.

Lobby, Macau Hotel Macau Hotel’s Lobby

Veranda, Macau Hotel
Macau Hotel Veranda

Deluxe Room, Macau Hotel
Macau Hotel Deluxe Double Room

Comments
  1. Vanna says:

    Why the same images?
    Well, what the client wants may produce bad image, so let’s (ask them for permission to) discuss with them what they want and what you recommend.

    • tumnei says:

      Sorry i have placed the wrong links. Well for the case of the hotel, they just tell me the places where they want, and the rest is up to me. The people there are good and cooperative. I just feel that my real passion is with landscape. 😉

  2. s3ila says:

    with no doubt you didn’t consider to continue that project 🙂 now I understood…

  3. kimlong says:

    Really Nice !!! 🙂 love the second photo so much !:)

  4. phossdey says:

    It came really nice!

  5. Samphors~* says:

    I see two people in the last shot hehe…
    Indeed, very nice shots! Could be prettier than in real 😀

Leave a Reply

