Sihanoukville

Posted: May 30, 2011 in Travel, unposted
Tags: , , ,

Last week my workplace had annual staff seminar at Sihanoukville for three days and 2 nights but the program was packed with meeting from morning till evening. Even though we were less than hundred meters from the sea, I guess some of my college didn’t even was able to get close to the sea. On the second day of the seminar I was able to have time for myself after the meeting and before the dinner, but it lasted less than one hour.

Ochheuteal Beach, Sihanouk Ville
Reclining chair at Ochheuteal Beach

Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville
Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville. This photo was taken with two neutral density filters and later manually blended in Photoshop from three exposures from 2 stop bracketing to increase dynamic range (DRI technique)

Ochheuteal Beach, Sihanoukville
I actually sneak away during the dinner near the beach and took this shot while others were enjoying their dinner.

Trail and Error: Star Trail
This a 640 second shot at 02:06 AM!! I opened the shutter curtain for more than 10 minutes to record the movement of the stars. It is my first star trail attempt.

Comments
  1. ៚Tigg says:

    I love all the pictures!!!
    Anyway, do stars move that fast??

  2. tumnei says:

    Well you may forget that our earth also move🙂

  3. bonnie says:

    damn! looks liek paradise, how fun to lounge there all day

  4. All nice pictures. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Mk Americana says:

    Cool photos! Your pictures make me want to visit!

Leave a Reply

