Night Scenes fron SRP & BTB

Posted: October 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

Since I was absent for a long while, it is reasonable to make some compensation by posting in row. That is just an excuse.

Early last month, I travel around the Great Lake stopping by Kampong Thom, Siem Reap, Battambang, Banteay Menchey and Pursat to delivery some picture books to schools, libraries and NGOs. We spent one night in Siem Reap and one night in Battambang. Here are some photos from the trip.

The Blue Pumpkin The Blue Pumpkin and Flooded Street

Floating Red Piano? Almost Floating Red Piano

From White Rose Restaurant View from White Rose Restaurant, my favorite dining place in Battambang

Flooded Street Some part of Battambang was also flood at that time.

I planned to waked up in early morning to visit Wat Damrey Sor to see the Bos Bai Ben but somehow my alarm clock did not ring or I just simply ignored it😦

Comments
  1. the flash rays are the lights from the vehicles?

  2. tumnei says:

    Yeah the light tails came from cars and motors’ lights.

  3. Kounila says:

    Cool photos, bong Phal!

  4. tumnei says:

    I am glad to share what I know, តា ម៉ាប់.
    Thank for your visit, Nila.
    That is kind of you to say so, Poukmak🙂

  5. Kate says:

    Beautiful, vibrant photographs of a fascinating country and culture. I love the shot of the White Rose Restaurant and the contrast between the restaurant interior and outside. Luxury travel in Cambodia will hopefully provide me with opportunities to take some similar shots.

Leave a Reply

