Prahok Making

Posted: January 23, 2012 in unposted

I have been quite for some times. Well almost two months. I still take photos and photos though I rarely post here. In early January I went to Chrang Chamres with 3 other photographers to photograph life of people catch fish for Prahok making. It was my second time to go there in three years. I was went there for the first time in 2009 and I wrote this. This did not change much during this three years. Even the sign “ទូកដរ 24″ was till there near-by the eye catching green-color wooden house.

Well here are some photos from the trip.
A man transferring fish into big basket
A man transferring fish into big basket.

Tonle Sap River Bank at Chrang Chamres
That is the green wooden house, i said above.

A boy selling soft drinks on boat
A boy selling soft drinks on boat. We told we would buy his drinks if he posted of us🙂

Comments
  1. SeiLa says:

    I don’t really like the first picture, the man expression is not so good – he looked disgusted instead of tiring or so…

  2. tumnei says:

    I guess he was not happy with his job😀
    Well his face was partly distorted by the ultra wide angle lens. I love this composition, but as you said the facial expression is sort of weird.

  3. Samphors~* says:

    The boy is a good seller! Anything for his biz lolz…

Leave a Reply

