Angkor Wat

Posted: November 15, 2010 in Architecture
Tags: , , ,

Angkor Wat, Siem Reap
I have been to Angkor Wat on several occasions, but most of the time I failed to have a proper shot of the most photographed Angkor Wat in front of the pond. The above photo, took on 14 November 2010, many be the most decent one, I have taken, to date. The halo effect on the top of the trees at the left side is noticeable, apparently due to HDR post processing from a single exposure. Photoshoping may help to eliminate it, but I am just lazy to work on it again.

Comments
  1. s3iLa says:

    Hey nice one! I don’t think the lack is that big… What did you do to make that deep view?

  2. tumnei says:

    Thank Seila. It was process with (High Dynamic Range) technique by a software called Photomatrix and later retouched with Photoshop’s layer masking.

  3. s3ila says:

    I used to try with HDR, but mission failed 😀

  4. Vanna says:

    Extremely beautiful.

Leave a comment