My First Real Marco

Posted: November 21, 2010 in Macro, unposted
Tags: , , ,

A camera shop in Phnom Penh lent me for a few days an oldie Micro-Nikkor 105mm f2.8 Manual Focus released since 1984. M is the only functional mode when it is on my Nikon D90, not to mention its manual focus. And what is worse, the light metering also ceases to function. That mean i need to see the actual light, set F value and guess the shutter speed. It is a bit pain, but the quality of the lens is pretty amazing, provided it was made more than 2 decades ago. Here are some shot i got.

Hibiscus
Hibisus

Flower: Name?
Tell me if you know its name.

Comments
  1. pinkii says:

    change theme teat hai :))
    Great pic, i like it, thx for d tag in facebook too 🙂

  2. s3iLa says:

    I used to know the name of that flower! But not now 😀
    I just know that it happens to blossom more during July – when students are having their high school exams 😀

  3. wow….This theme is so wonderful !:)

  4. tumnei says:

    @ Pinkii: The old theme will be unavailable from next month, so i have no choice but to change. I hate to re-adjust the photo sizes again:)

    @S3ila: If you happen to recall it, do let me know 😉

    @Long: Thanks

  5. វិចិត្រ says:

    have you ever try Raynox DCR-250? It is cheap, only around 60$. I wonder if it works fine.

    • tumnei says:

      I have checked some photos by this macro adapter. Its quality is pretty amazing. I will keep it in my mind as I don own either macro lens or adapter at this moment. Thank for sharing, Vicheth.

  6. Vanna says:

    So beautiful. This forces me to get one someday 🙂

Leave a comment